Master Gardeners Niagara Logo

Seedy

50-50 Draw WINNER!

The 50-50 Draw WINNER ! CONGRATS!!

Our Featured Speakers

10:30 AM. Kit Thompson, Master Gardener

“Seeds,Seeds,Seeds” – An Introductory discussion on seed identification, saving and planting.

Explore your needs for your location, zone or area. Your requirements for collection, cleaning, saving and sowing.

11:30 AM Kerry Royer, Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority

“Gardening for Nature” – How to incorporate native plants into your backyard.

12:30 PM Natasha Rogers & Louis Harris, Heartland Forest

“The Heartland of Niagara” – Learn about Heartland Forest’s history, programs, environmental projects and invasive species as well as companion planting through Indigenous teachings.

1:30 PM – Joanna Paul, Xerces Society

“Bring Back the Pollinators”

Our List of Attending Vendors

Urban Harvest Garden Alternatives. www.uharvest.ca

St.Catharines Urban Nature Store. www.urbannaturestore.ca

Root Rescue Environmental Products. www.rootrescue.com

Joe Weebee Houses

Cricket Meadows Attitude Unlimited Farms. cricketmeadows.ca

Silver Creek Nursery. http://silvercreeknursery.ca

Seeds of Diversity. https://seeds.ca

St.Catharines Public Library. https://www.myscpl.ca

Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority. https://npca.ca

Welland Horticultural Society. http://wellandhort.ca

Black Swallow Soil. https://blackswallowsoil.com

Hawthorn Farm Organic Seeds. https://hawthornfarm.ca

Canadian Peony Society Seed Exchange https://peony.ca/peonies

Niagara Community Gardens. https://niagaracommunitygardens.ca

Heartland Forest https://heartlandforest.org

Sentimental Farm. https://sentimentalfarm.ca

Rice Road Greenhouse https://millionplants.com

Xerces Society for Invertebrate Conservation http://Xerces.org

FURTHER INFORMATION:

This event supports and follows our region’s COVID policy. For more information, please see:www.niagararegion.ca/health/covid-19/community-guidelines.aspx